Friday, Jan. 07, 2005

a god damned survey quiz

This needs to be done, just to get the urge to do surveys out of my system. Thus, stolen from a million other people...

1. What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?
In chronological order - dropped out of Uni, got my first ever full time job, went on holiday independently and went back to Uni. So, you could argue I've already been to Uni, but I've only dropped out and started again once and that was this year. So poop on you.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I dont think I made any. And this years new years resolution is to have eaten Christmas dinner Christmas 2005. Dont worry, I'm not anorexic. Those who know, know. Those who dont, dont.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Nope, although plently of the munters from high school did. I believe it is a record birth year for those from my high school.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Sophies Mum and Nic's friend both died in May.

5. What countries did you visit?
Maldives and London. Technically not a country, but its a fucking great big difference to Huddersfield.

6. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?
Variety of people.

7. What date from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
In chronological order [again] - January 22nd, left Cambridge; Febuary 10th, got first full time job; May 25th, Soph's Mum died; Summer in general, lots of fun and satisfaction; 12th September, restarted at Leeds Met; 21st October, one year anniversary with Nic.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Learning to follow my heart and make myself happy. Being able to stand up on my own two feet. Having �500 cash paypacket and saying fuck you, this is my money and I earnt it.

9. What was your biggest failure?
Realising things I should have realised a long time ago.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
Nope, nothing dramatic.

11. What was the best thing you bought? My new car is the shizam, but I didnt buy it...

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?
Nic's.

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
My sister.

14. Where did most of your money go?
... cigarettes.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Seeing Dashboard in August whilst in London.

16. What song will always remind you of 2004? Anything by The Killers

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. happier or sadder? happy happy happy
ii. thinner or fatter? thinner - huzzah!
iii. richer or poorer? ... poorer.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Saving

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
Shopping and smoking

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
Christmas is miiiiiiiiiiiles away

21. Did you fall in love in 2004?
Already was.

22. How many one-night stands?
Zip. Nada. Niente. None.

23. What was your favourite TV program?
Neighbours is le classique

24. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
Nooooooope. I love the world...

25. What was the best book you read?
The Lovely Bones - Alice Seabold

26. What was your greatest musical discovery? Zolof the Rock & Roll Destroyer and The Good Life.. technically not mine, but Nics, but he loves me, so I get to share them. None of this my band rubbish.

27. What did you want and get?
Love and happiness

28. What did you want and not get?
Thinner. Again.... not anorexic.

29. What was your favorite film of this year?
The Incredibles and Shrek 2

30. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? 19 and I dont remember...

31. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Perhaps finishing my first year in Cambridge.

32. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004?
Red. Velcro. Trainers. Jeans. Black. Stars. Zips. GREEN.

33. What kept you sane?
Sweeties and Tigger

34. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Johnny Depp. Mmmmm-mmm-mmmm

35. What political issue stirred you the most?
Tutition Fees.

36. Who did you miss?
Laura. Like a squillion.

37. Who was the best new person you met?
Lauren and Mark. We had paint fights at work.

38. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004: Live your life for you and not for others. Happiness comes with a price tag but it's always worth it.

39. Quote (a) song lyric(s) that sums up your year:
Somebody told me you had a boyfriend who looked like a girlfriend

thissidedown at 12:50 pm

previous | next