2003-07-16

perfect

hey dad look at me
think back and talk to me
did i grow up according to plan
do you think im wasting my time
doing things i wanna do
cuz it hurts when you disapprove all along
and now i try hard to make it
i just want to make you proud
im never gonna be good enough for you
i cant pretend that im all right
and you cant change me
cuz we lost it all
nothing last for ever
im sorry i cant be perfect
now its just too late and we cant go back
im sorry i cant be perfect
i try not to think
about the pain i feel inside

did you know you used to be my hero
all the days you spent with me
now seem so far away
and it feels like you dont care anymore
and now i try hard to make it
i just want to make you proud
im never gonna be good enough for you
i cant stand another fight
and nothings alright
nothings gonna change the things that you said
nothings gonna make this right again
please dont turn your back
i cant believe its hard just to talk to you
cuz you dont understand
*simple plan

thissidedown at 9:05 p.m.

previous | next